English Bengali
 
Donate Now!
 
 
 

Volunteers Association for Bangladesh

 
 

Contact Us

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR VAB OFFICES

 

VAB USA 

122 Taxter Road, Irvington, New York 10533, USA 
Phone: (914) 231-7972 
Email:mati_pal@yahoo.com

 

VAB Bangladesh

Volunteers Association for Bangladesh (VAB)
House # 806, Road # 3, Baitul Aman Housing Society
Adabor, Dhaka -1207. Telephone: 9104558

Contact Us

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR VAB OFFICES


VAB USA

122 Taxter Road, Irvington, New York 10533, USA
Phone: (914) 231-7972
Email: mati_pal@yahoo.com


VAB Bangladesh

Volunteers Association for Bangladesh (VAB)
House # 806, Road # 3, Baitul Aman Housing Society
Adabor, Dhaka -1207. Telephone: 9104558

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR
VAB BANGLADESH OFFICIALS, STAFF AND VOLUNTEERS

Volunteers Association for Bangladesh (VAB)
House # 806, Road # 3, Baitul Aman Housing Society
Adabor, Dhaka -1207. Telephone: 9104558
www.vabonline.org


VAB Bangladesh Board of Advisers

Contact Information of Advisers

Sl. No.

Adviser

Email & Phone

1.       

Dr. Sultan Hafeez Rahman – Chairman

Former Director General (South Asia), Asian Development Bank; Currently, Trustee, Brac University and Asian Women’s University

hafeez.dhaka@gmail.com

01755-624645

2.       

Professor Dr. Jasimuz Zaman – Country Director

Former Professor of Chemical Engineering, BUET

 

mmzhassan@gmail.comzamanjasimuz@gmail.com

01829-333311

3.       

Mr. Kazi Mohiuddin – Treasurer

Registrar Uttara University

registrar@uttarauniversity.edu.bd

01715-332905

4.       

Dr. Mohammad Haroonur Rashid

Retired Secretary, GoB and Ex-Principal,

Civil Service College

haroonurrashid53@yahoo.com

01713-049350

5.       

Professor Dr. Mohammad Kaykobad

Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Brac University

Formerly, Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, BUET

mkbd1234@yahoo.com

01552-463351

6.       

Principal Hamida Ali

Ex-Principal, Viqarunnisa School & College

spsc2002@gmail.com

01711-591232

7.       

Mr. Neaz Ahmed

Honorary Consul, Consulate of New Zealand, Bangladesh

Ex-MD, National Bank Ltd & Southeast Bank Limited; Former Chief Manager, ANZ Grindlays Bank, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

neaz.ahmed09@gmail.com

01730-045045

8.       

Dr. Manzoor Ahmed

Professor Emeritus, Brac University

amahmed40@yahoo.com

01714-135280

9.       

Dr. Md. Golam Mostafa

Ex-Senior Specialist, Early Childhood Development , UNICEF

gmostafa2010@gmail.com

01713-038142

10.   

Prof. S. Dara Shamsuddin

Former Professor of Geography and Environment, Jahangirnagar University

sdshamsuddin02@gmail.com

01552-444372

11.   

Dr. M. M. Zahid Hassan

Director, Engineering Resources International (ERI)

mmzhassan@gmail.com

01776-934002

          

 

VAB Board of Trustees

Contact Information of Trustees

 

Sl. No.

Trustee

Email & Phone

1.       

Dr. Mohammad Haroonur Rashid

Retired Secretary, GoB and Ex-Principal, 

Civil Service College 

haroonurrashid53@yahoo.com

01713-049350

2.       

Md. Yeasin Ali

Chairman, Bangladesh Development Bank Ltd.

chairman@bdbl.com.bd

01711-595922

3.       

Prof. Dr. Modammad Shamsul Alam

Professor of Geography and Environment, Jahangirnagar University 

m.s.alam.ju@gmail.com

01816-704748

4.       

Mr. Latiful Mannan Chowdhury

Senior Manager, Eastern Bank Ltd.

lmc1505@gmail.com

01819-296864

5.       

Prof. S. Dara Shamsuddin

Former Professor of Geography and Environment, Jahangirnagar University 

sdshamsuddin02@gmail.com

01552-444372

6.       

Prof. Dr. Jasimuz Zaman

Former Professor of Chemical Engineering , BUET 

zamanjasimuz@gmail.com

01829-333311

 

  

VAB Bangladesh Staff Members

Contact Information of Staff Members

 

Sl. No.

Name

Designation

Email & Phone

1.

Professor Dr. Jasimuz Zaman

Country Director

zamanjasimuz@gmail.com

01829-333311

2.

Md. Abdul Alim Khan

Deputy Director

alimdu@gmail.com

01829-884877

3.

Abul Kalam Muhammad Azad

Program Manager

azadvab@gmail.com

01726-309922

4.

Md. Arifur Rahman

Program Manager

rahmanarifs@yahoo.com

01818-478655

5.

Mr. Subhash Chakraborty

Senior Accountant

subhash.chakraborty4@gmail.com

01716-966146

6.

Marhama Noura Zannat Lima

Program Officer

mnzlima@gmail.com

01915-208171

7.       

Md. Roni Mridha

Program Officer

ronyiswrdu@gmail.com

01736-645147

8.

Mintu Sarker

Office Assistant

01966-558926

          

 


 VAB English Conversation Program Volunteers

Contact Information of Volunteers

 

Sl. No.

Name of the Volunteer

Mobile Number

University Name

Email address

1.

Jannatun Naima Tushi

01868-533444

Brac University

jannatul.naima.tushi@g.bracu.ac.bd

2.

Arundhyuty Baidya

01815-802655

arundyuty95@gmail.com

3.

Nusrat Jabin Momo

01795-933722

nusrat.jabin.momo@g.bracu.ac.bd

4.

Sanjida Noor

01923-745778

sanjida.noor1@g.bracu.ac.bd

5.

Israt Jahan

01873-267407

israt.jahan2@g.bracu.ac.bd

6.

NashitaTasneem

01725-872413

ntasnim68@gmail.com

7.

Tasruba Hossain

01768-194364

tasruba.hossain@g.bracu.ac.bd

8.

Amrina Ahmed

01786-804795

amrina.ahmed.aishee@gmail.com

9.

Rezuana Tabassum

01715-700293

rezuanatabassum1998@gmail.com

10.

Aniqa Rozone

01680-795420

rozoneaniqa1416@gmail.com

11.

Jannatul Ferdous Mohima

01730-265550

jannatul.mohima17@gmail.com

12.

Maliha Khan

01552-342211

maliha.khan1095@gmail.com

13.

Fatimah Binte Monir

01715-887657

fatimahmonir@gmail.com

14.

Nishat Tasnim

01720-983281

ntasnim68@gmail.com

15.

Samia Noor

01701-474272

anika4u4eva@gmail.com

16.

FarihaTabassum Anika

01839-138106

fariha_anika24@yahoo.com

17.

Sayada Mollika

01679-662466

sayadamollika@gmail.com

18.

Aklima Akter

01628-759400

aklimaakter183@gmail.com

19.

Rishta Ashrafee

01960-505007

rishtaashrafee@gmail.com

20.

Sadia Afrin Shayla

01956-432681

sadia.afrin.shayla@g.bracu.ac.bd

21.

Jannatul Ferdous Anika

01791-500212

jannatul.ferdous.anika@g.bracu.ac.bd

22.

Mahinur Akhter

01988-450442

mahinurakhtermoon@gmail.com

23.

Barna Debnath

01773-755529

baarnadebnath@gmail.com

24.

Amrin Khondokar

01990-303906

amrin.khondokar@g.bracu.ac.bd

25.

Halima HasinTofa

01686-935420

halimahasin0@gmail.com

26.

Chowdhury Suraia Mahjabin

01760-224758

smahjabin9@gmail.com

27.

Somapti Sarkar

01798-485522

smaptis@gmail.com

28.

Asrafun Nahar Asha

01751-921138

asrafunnahar57@gmail.com

29.

Rezwana Karim

01535-468539

karim.rezwana193@gmail.com

30.

ZarinTasneem

01816-013621

zarin.tasneem@g.bracu.ac.bd

31.

Sudhaditya Mondal

01770-936177

sudhaditya.mondal@g.bracu.ac.bd

32.

Bidita Azad Drohy

01773-445500

bidita.azad.drohy@g.bracu.ac.bd

33.

Md. Arif Jawad Fahim

 

01553- 484898

Bangladesh University of Professionals

zawad5232@gmail.com

34.

Raidah Rummaan Elias

01816-907936

raidah17@gmail.com

35.

Sawda Binte Sarwar

01682-672070

sawdanaba@gmail.com

36.

Jakia Akter Aka

01521-257959

akajakia@gmail.com

37.

Afia Anjum Jahin

01315-911961

afiaanjumjahin@gmail.com

38.

Shadya Naher Sheyam

01970-115578

sadianaharsiam@gmail.com

39.

MaishaTanzim Rahman

01828-448616

rahman.tanzim.m@gmail.com

40.

Mohammad Rakibul Hasan

01724-979966

 

Daffodils International University

rakibul15-1912@diu.edu.bd

41.

Md. Shohidul Islam Polash

 

01711- 281551

 

shohidul15-2523@diu.edu.bd

42.

Nure Saba Tahura

 

O1835- 604366

nure10-390@diu.edu.bd

43.

Zarin Rafa

 

01771-182113

zarinrafa190@gmail.com

44.

Sabiha Saif Jenny

 

01717-463206

sabiha10-1678@diu.edu.bd

45.

Amena Akter

01999-230529

amena10-462@diu.edu.bd

46.

Md. Mohiuddin Raja

01733-751296

mohiuddin10-594@diu.edu.bd

47.

Mazharul Islam Hridoy

01761-939818

hkhridoy818@gmail.com

48.

Arafatur Rahman Soikat

01794-141711

mdsoikat26177@gmail.com

49.

Alice Mary Purification

01705-683277

University of Asia Pacific

alicemary366@gmail.com

50.

Alvi Siddeque

 

01624- 519089

alvisiddique639@gmail.com

51.

Fatema Ahmed

 

01639-315231

ahmedfatema005@gmail.com

52.

Shirin Shultana Sathi

 

01632- 202027

shirinsathi9@gmail.com

53.

Sabiha Mirza

 

01632- 251587

sabihamirza125&gmail.com

54.

Farzana Riya

 

01760-871045

farzanariya003@gmail.com

55.

Tania Islam

 

01985-598197

taniaislam0000@gmail.com

56.

Jannat Hossain Khan

 

01838 -782444

18216055@uap-bd.edu

57.

Anika Wahab,

01644 -454800

Anikawahab1999@gmail.com

58.

Galib Mohammad Sayed

01714- 431 935

galibmdsayed@gmail.com

59.

Sumaiya Akter Oishi

 

01727- 510928

sumaiya.oishi12@gmail.com

60

Sara Tabassum Disha

01769 -990534

dishashasky@gmail.com

61.

Maisha Jashim

01711-453333

khanmaisha99@gmail.com

62.

Bibi Hazer

01790-313322

hazermazda1999@gmail.com

63.

Golam Sarwer Nayon

01705-718699

nayon3362@gmail.com

64.

Md. Rakib Al Rashid Khan

01921-094850

 

East West University

rakibrashid74@gmail.com

65.

Nargis Pushpo

01992-785652

Eden Mohila College

nargis.pushpo17@gmail.com

66.

Taiyebunnesa

01959-255205

Govt. Gurudayal College

taiyeba.jako@gmail.com

67.

Kazi Shafiqul Islam

01988-857768

Govt. Tolaram College

kazishafiqul98@gmail.com

 

Quality education for the underprivileged in rural Bangladesh.

CONNECT


English Bengali

QUICK LINKS


CONTACT US


USA: 122 Taxter Road
Irvington, New York 10533 

Phone: (914) 231-7972 
Email: mati_pal@yahoo.com
Email: mati_pal@vabonline.org


BANGLADESH: House 806, Road 3, Baitul Aman Housing Society, Adabor, Dhaka – 1207, Bangladesh 
Phone: 910-4558 
Email: alimdu@gmail.com

© 2021 / All Rights Reserved